Call for papers

Abstracts were invited for the 10th International Austronesian and Papuan Language and Linguistics Conference (APLL10). Presentations will be 30 minutes followed by 10 minutes of discussion. 

The deadline for the submission of all abstracts was Friday 17 November 2017.

Applicants will be notified of abstract acceptance by Friday 22 December 2017.


Programme committee
  • Umberto Ansaldo (University of Hong Kong)
  • I Wayan Arka (Australian National University/Universitas Udayana)
  • Peter K. Austin (SOAS, University of London)
  • Oliver Bond (Surrey Morphology Group)
  • Dunstan Brown (University of York)
  • Mary Dalrymple (University of Oxford)
  • Rik De Busser (National Cheng Chi University, Taiwan)
  • Matthew Carroll (Surrey Morphology Group)
  • Greville Corbett (Surrey Morphology Group)
  • Mark Donohue (Australian National University)
  • Lise Dobrin (University of Virginia)
  • Michael Dunn (Uppsala University)
  • Bethwyn Evans (Australian National University)
  • Sebastian Fedden (Sorbonne Nouvelle, Paris)
  • Alexandre François (CNRS, France)
  • Emily Gasser (Swarthmore College)
  • Agnès Henri (INALCO, France)
  • Gary Holton (University of Hawaii)
  • Dan Kaufman (CUNY)
  • John Lynch (USP, Vanuatu)
  • Claire Moyse-Faurie (CNRS, France)
  • Bill Palmer (University of Newcastle)
  • Stefanie Pillai (University of Malaya)
  • Bert Remijsen (University of Edinburgh)
  • Antoinette Schapper (University of Cologne)
  • Peter Sells (University of York)
  • Stacy F. Teng (Academia Sinica)
  • Rene van den Berg (SIL)